Hard Knocks and Therapy

Thinking….

Would I have gone through the trouble of finding the right therapist for me if not for my husband? Would I have had the self-discipline to stick it out in therapy … week after week, month after month, year after year, if not for my husband? Would I have worked through so many childhood issues and come to a place of peace and love and forgiveness with my family of origin? (I’m not quite there 100%, but very close!) My husband has brought me to this place through his own insanity.

I know that if not for my marriage issues and how it affected the children, I certainly would NOT have considered myself important enough to spend the time, money and resources on my self-help – and that’s time, money and resources that “I don’t have”!

I am grateful for this. There is a silver lining wherever I look.

Everything is good.

Leave a Reply

