Fear or Fair 

Dear Hubby,

I don’t want to be afraid of you. 

I don’t want you to be afraid of me. 

Let’s erase fear. Let’s embrace fair. 

I am willing to work towards this goal. I cannot live in fear anymore. 

Our frantic scrambles to patch up your problems cause me too much trouble to be worth the temporary high I get out of saving the day. 

I choose tranquility and serenity. I hope you adjust ok to my new space.  If not, it doesn’t matter. I am going to get there anyway, despite or because of your frenzy. 

I am too precious to be forgotten. My essence is love and joy. Not anger and bitterness. Whatever it takes, I’m going for inner peace. 

S

Leave a Reply

