Fears in Business and Life

I was reading an article by Gordon Tredgold related to fears in business and life. The amazing article (which can be found here) ended with a question. I decided to answer the question quickly, without thinking at all about it. I just jotted down the list. First I got a list of the bolded words below. Then I went back and added one sentence to each item. This is what I got. I think I need to speak with my therapist 😉 !!

The question is: Which fears impact you and your business the most?

The fear of being real

       who am i to know what to do 

of being discovered 

       who am i to have a say

of knowledge 

       who am i to deserve to know 

of giving 

        will i see a return on my investment 

of answering to a higher authority 

         what will happen if I don’t succeed 

of creating something from nothing 

           is there really something here that nobody else yet discovered?

of loving something i cannot have

          how can i want it, if i want it so much 

of working for nothing 

          will this make any difference to anybody?

of selling myself short 

          my life’s a waste, no one appreciates me, it’s not worth it. 

of being an imposter 

           they think i know what i’m talking about 

of returning to dust

          why bother. 

Leave a Reply

