My New Boss Has BPD

Do I have BPD on my brain? 

I already do the eggshell dance with my new boss. I try to pretend he doesn’t have BPD, but I also try to avoid him. I do not quake in fear (right. who am I fooling?) and I do not hesitate to say my truth when it needs to be heard.  

I know the following about him:
a- he is ultra sensitive 

b- he hates imperfection 

c- he preaches many things he has trouble actually practicing 

d- his employees take his word as a command (or else!)

e- he is exceptionally smart and generous 

f- he always is checking to see how others receive him

g- he is very quick to anger 

h- he thinks he is humble while everyone who knows him thinks that he is full of himself 

I can go on and on. 

The way I handle it is by not engaging in drama. I try hard not to want and need his approval. I endeavor to give of myself to the company and offer a pleasant encounter with whoever I interact. I know my value and I appreciate the paycheck. 

So help me. 

Leave a Reply

